Silverware Succulents

In our guest bathroom we have a wonderful little window with a very narrow windowsill (I LOVE windows in bathrooms!).  So when I received some cute little succulents as a wedding favor recently (with cute little notes that said “Grow With Us,” awwww!!!) I knew they would be perfect for that space.  Finding a single, super narrow planter for them to live in & share, however, would prove to be a challenge.  We’re talking only 3 inches of availability on this windowsill!  I looked everywhere to no avail.  Until I decided to let my mind wander out of the box….. and into the kitchen section of the store I was in.  As soon as I saw it, I knew……. a single silverware tray was just the ticket!  It was long enough for all four of my succulent babies, and narrow enough for the 3 inches of width!  SPACE ISSUE SOLVED!!!  I feel so accomplished.  🙂

My babies when they were ready to move out of their starter pots:

Succulents 1

Look guys!  It’s a cute little “planter” you can all fit in & share!

Succulents 2

A few holes poked in the bottom + fresh soil = Happily ever after.  🙂

Succulents 3

About diycrazydaisy

Photographer, teacher, dancer, artist, creative gal, DIYer

Leave a comment